Create Account
English
Name des Museums
Titel des Bildes
Back to the search

Thumbnail
Thumbnail
Thumbnail
Thumbnail
Landschaftsmuseum Angeln - Unewatt
Unewatter Straße 1a
24977  Langballig

Phone:
Fax: 04636/8226
E-Mail: info@museum-unewatt.de

Opening Hours

April Fri-Sun 10 am – 5 pm
May-Sept. Tue-Sun 10 am – 5 pm
Oct. Fri-Sun 10 am – 5 pm
Nov.-March closed
groups and guided tours by appointment

The village of Unewatt is situated at the edge of the charming Langballig pasture valley close to Langballig. It constitutes the country-side museum of the Angeln region. Its “museum islands” stretch over the historical centre of the village. At the entrance to the village the Marxenhaus is located, which was moved here from Süderbrarup. In the middle of the village the butter mill, which is a part of a former diary, was reconstructed. Its heart is the rotating butter churn, which is driven by a water-wheel.
The corn windmill “Fortuna” is located above the village, where it can be seen over a long distance. It is a windmill built in Dutch style with a gallery from 1878. Large technical farming implements as well as a collection of farming vehicles expect the visitor in the Christesen barn at the edge of the village.