Zum Hauptinhalt
Hinweis: Um die korrekte Darstellung der Seite zu erhalten, müssen Sie beim Drucken die Hintergrundgrafiken erlauben.
back to overview

Namensnennung-Share Alike 4.0 International
Dat ole Hus, Schwibbogenherd
DatOleHus__Außenansicht
Döns mit Alkoven
Parkplatz Parkplatz ,
Regelmäßige Führungen Regelmäßige Führungen ,
Familien Familien ,
Senioren Senioren ,
Schietwetter Schietwetter ,
Museumscard Museumscard ,
Gastronomie Gastronomie
Address
Nat ole Hus 1
24613 Aukrug-Bünzen
contact
Opening hours
Sat 14:00 - 18:00 Uhr
Sun 14:00 - 18:00 Uhr
Currently closed
Sowie an Feiertagen.
Description
‚Dat ole Hus’ (The Old House) is a small half-timbered cottage, which was built in 1804. It is the centre of a small local history museum, which was established by the Hauschildt couple in 1961. Within guided tours the interiors can be visited. They offer a vivid impression of rural life in the region from the 18th to the 20th century. The farm tools, which are exhibited in a stable, a carriage shed and a beehive, originate from the same period.
The museum is well-known for offering coffee and waffles with a local speciality: red fruit jelly. The visitor can enjoy this speciality either in the cosy, stove-heated sitting room in wintertime or in the garden in summertime.Regularly the museum shows small temporary exhibitions on various subjects.
Arrival by Car
Motorway A 7 exit ‚Neumünster Mitte’
Federal road B 430, exit ‚Aukrug-Bünzen’
from the direction of Innien: Bargfelderstraße to the sports field
from the direction of Nortorf: exit ‚Aukrug-Böken’, Bünzerstraße
2,- €, reduced 01,- €,
Children under 6 years free,
guided tour 2,- €
The cottage was built in 1804 and is now the centre of a small museum of local history and culture. Guided tours through the rooms give visitors a vivid impression of how local farmers lived between the 18th and the early 20th century. Tools from the same period are on display in the stable building, shed, and an apiary.